Food Blogs I’m Loving

It’s Foodie Friday! Actually, every day of the week could be a foodie day for me, but I love the way Foodie Friday sounds. So let’s celebrate food!

In the online world there are so many blogs, sites, tweets and posts to peruse on a weekly basis – how is one to choose where to spend valuable reading time? I often go with the recommendations of others and have actually found some of my favourite blogs that way.

Today I want to share with you two of my favourite Food Blogs. I hope you enjoy!

What’s Gaby Cooking

That’s Gaby and her site What’s Gaby Cookin’ has a great layout, simple but stunning photography and easy to follow recipes ~ everything from gluten free to holiday meals to vegetarian delights. All the recipes are catalogued well for ease of use. Click on her picture to visit her site.

A must try recipe ~ Eggplant Chips with Cilantro Pesto

photo via whatsgabycooking.com

Gaby is also active on twitter, you can follow her @whatsgabycookin 

Rosas Yummy Yums

I ‘met’ Rosa on twitter and quickly became a fan of her work.
Click on the blackberry banner and you’ll quickly see why.

She pairs her unique photography with captivating prose and mouth watering recipes. I love that she provides the links to explanations & definitions of unusual ingredients or cooking terms, and her Wordless Wednesday posts are enchanting and inspiring.

The Latest Recipe from Rosa ~ Turkish Cheese, Sucuk and Olive Pide Pies

Picture by Rosa May

You can follow Rosa on Twitter @RosasYummyYums
Or LIKE her on facebook

About Live Explore Enjoy

Lee Anne Michayluk is a Vancouver based writer who loves to live, explore, and enjoy life to the fullest
This entry was posted in Live. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Food Blogs I’m Loving

  1. Rosa May says:

    Thanks for the kind words and post dedicated to my blog (as well as Gaby’s)! I am honored to be featured here…

    Cheers,

    Rosa

Leave a Reply

