All Natural Lip Balm

Once upon a time I thought, “I love all natural products so much I should start making them, maybe even start my own business!” A good friend of mine and I joined forces and Soapbuds was born!

I quickly discovered I do indeed love all natural products, but I don’t want to have a business making them. That being said, we created some of my favorite soap, body butter and lip balm recipes that I still indulge in once in awhile.
After stumbling across Honey Bee related information recently, my mind drifted to my favorite all natural lip balm. I am inspired to make some and share this o-so-simple recipe with you. Enjoy!

5 tbsp sweet almond oil
1 tbsp beeswax
2 tsp natural honey

In a small saucepan over low heat combine the beeswax and oil together just until the beeswax melts. Remove from heat and thoroughly blend in the honey. Continue to stir occasionally while the mixture cools to prevent separation.

For extra flavor, while the balm is still soft enough to blend, add 5 drops of orange, tangerine or peppermint essential oil.

You can transfer your lip balm to small pots, readily available at drug or department stores, or source out soap making suppliers in your area.

This lip balm makes a quick and fun gift for friends. You can create some funny or outlandish labels on your home computer to stick on the side.

Enjoy!

About Live Explore Enjoy

Lee Anne Michayluk is a Vancouver based writer who loves to live, explore, and enjoy life to the fullest
This entry was posted in Create, Enjoy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

